

LOCAL & RUNOFF ELECTION

VOTER GUIDE 2024

HOME-PAC, the political action committee of the Greater Houston Builders Association, is an essential part of GHBA's advocacy program.

HOME-PAC directs financial support of the homebuilding industry and is committed to protecting housing affordability and consumer choices. Through your contribution, we are able to pool our resources and unite to support the best qualified, pro-housing candidates for local and state office. GHBA's HOME-PAC empowers our members to help shape the political environment and elect candidates who will support our industry's goal to provide Texans the opportunity to realize the dream of homeownership.

The following is HOME-PAC's voter guide for the 2024 State of Texas primary elections. Please note that primary elections are held by political parties, thus the political affiliation of the candidate is listed next to their name. Not all candidates will be on your ballot. For more information about where and when you can vote, please visit the elections office for the county in which you reside. County election links are listed in the County Officials section of this guide.

LOCAL ELECTION

TEXAS SENATE (SPECIAL ELECTION FOR UNEXPIRED TERM)

SD15: Jarvis Johnson - D

CITY OF CONROE

elections.mctx.org

Mayor:

Todd Yancey

City Council Place 2:

Curt Maddux

CITY OF PEARLAND

www.brazoriacountyclerktx.gov

City Council Position 2:

Tony Carbone

CITY OF MAGNOLIA

elections.mctx.org

Mayor:

Todd Kana

City Council Position 5

Jack L. Huitt Jr.

CITY OF MANVEL

www.brazoria county clerktx.gov

City Council Position 1:

Larry Akery

Local Election May 4, 2024



Early Voting

April 22 - April 30



SOS Voting Information

www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/voter/im portant-election-dates.shtml#2024



Runoff Election

May 28, 2024



Early Voting

May 20 - May 24



SOS Voting Information

www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/voter/im portant-election-dates.shtml#2024

RUN OFF

TEXAS SENATE

SD15: Jarvis Johnson - D

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

HD 21: Dade Phelan - R

HD 29: Alex Kamkar – R

HD146: Shawn Thierry - D

BRAZORIA COUNTY

Commissioner Pct. 1: Jay Burridge